Visiting Scholars
Elga Cegla Scholarships
Student Exchange Program
Student Delegations
Fund for International Academic Activity
Faculty Research Grants

Visiting Scholars 

Every year, the Cegla Center invites scholars from around the world to be visiting scholars at the Buchmann Faculty of Law at the Tel Aviv University. The participants in this program are outstanding scholars from all areas of the law who are interested in spending one semester (three months) at the Faculty of Law and devoting their time there to research.

In addition to academic excellence, for acceptance to the program, the Center also takes into consideration faculty members’ degree of interest in a candidate’s topic of research. Command of either English or Hebrew is mandatory.

The Cegla Center provides a grant of $3000 to each visiting scholar.

During their stay at the Faculty of Law, participants in the program have full access to the library services. They also are welcome to attend any courses and workshops given at the Faculty and to participate in Faculty conferences and symposiums. Most of the activities in the Faculty of Law are conducted in Hebrew. A few courses, however, are given in English by distinguished visiting professors from the Anglo-American legal world and Europe. The utmost will be done to provide the program participants with office facilities (to be shared with other participants).

Applications should be sent to the Cegla Center, Buchmann Faculty of Law, TelAviv University, Ramat Aviv, Tel Aviv 69978 Israel, [ ] with a CV, list of publications, and a short description (two to three pages) of the applicant’s research plan. The deadline for submission of applications for the 2014-2015 academic year is May 1, 2014.

The first semester of the 2014-2015 academic year begins on October 26, 2014, and ends on January 30, 2015. The second semester runs from March 1, 2015, to June 16, 2015.

Please contact the Cegla Center Office for further information or any inquries:
Telephone: 972-3-6406697;
Fax: 972-3-6405849.

The Cegla Center reserves the right not to accept any candidates to the program if no suitable candidate can be found, as per the discretion of the Center’s Director.

Cegla Center Scholars

Visiting Scholars  2012-2013

Emilie Kuijt
Mélanie Alexandra Mader

Hadar Jabotinsky
Andrew Bennette

Tali Schaefer

Visiting Scholars  2011-2012
Dr. María Trinidad Chiabrera  

Dr. Ayelet Oz 

Dr. Doreen Lustig                                                                                                             

Dr. Arpan Banerjee


Visiting Scholars  2010-2011                                                       

Dr. Avner Levin - Ryerson University (United States)

Mr. Eliav Leiblich - ColumbiaLaw School (United States)

Visiting Scholars  2009-2010                                                       
Adriana Di Stefano  - The University of Catania Law School (Italy)
Didem  Özalpat (Turkey)
Pamela Laufer-Ukeles - University of Dayton School of Law (United States) 
Vasileios Petropoulos (Munich Augsburg)

Visiting Scholars 2008-2009
Ingo Venzke - Max Planck Institute of Foreign Public Law and International Law in Heidelberg


Visiting Scholars 2007-2008
Felicita Tramontana, University of Teramo Faculty of Law (Italy) . 
Hilary Sonderland, American Bar Association, Chicago (United States)

Visiting Scholars - 2006-2007
Ms. Grietje Baars, University College London (United Kingdom)
Professor Ori Simchen, University of British Columbia in Vancouver (Canada)

Visiting Scholars - 2005-2006
Dr. Merav Shmueli ,University of Toronto, Canada
Marie-Andree Jacob ,Cornell University, USA
Adv. Dan Squires, Matrix Chambers,  London, United Kingdom
Ruth Becker Mergi, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Visiting Scholars - 2004-2005
Dr. Oonagh Reitman, London School of Economics, United Kingdom
Dr Francesca Jannotti Pecci, University of Rome, Italy
Prof. Gangotri Chakraborty, Gujarat National Law University, India
Mr. Oriola Taiwo Ayodele, National University of Singapore

Visiting Scholars - 2003-2004
Nora Rafaeil, University of Basel, Switzerland
Dr. Tomer Broude, University of Toronto, Canada
Anirban Mazumder, National University of Juridical Sciences Calcutta, India

Visiting Scholars - 2002-2003
Karine Elzam, University of Paris I, France

מלגות ע"ש אלגה צגלה ז"ל

מדי שנה מעניק המרכז מלגות קיום ע"ש גב' אלגה צגלה ז"ל לחוקרים וחוקרות צעירים בתחילת דרכם האקדמית.


תוכניות חילופי הסטודנטים

המרכז תומך בתוכניות חילופי הסטודנטים בין הפקולטה למשפטים ואוניברסיטאות בחו"ל וכן מארגן ותומך במשלחת סטודנטים היוצאת מדי שנתיים להשתלמות במכוני מקס פלנק בהמבורג והידלברג בגרמניה.


קרן לעידוד פעילות בינלאומית של חברי הסגל הצעיר

במרכז פועלת קרן לעידוד פעילות אקדמית בינלאומית של חברי הסגל הצעירים בפקולטה. הקרן נועדה לסיוע במימון השתתפותם של חברי סגל צעירים של הפקולטה (תלמידי מחקר ומרצים שטרם קיבלו קביעות) בכנסים תחרותיים בחו"ל. לנוהל אנא לחצו כאן

מענקי מחקר לסגל הפקולטה

המרכז תומך כספית במחקרים של חברי סגל הפקולטה למשפטים. לנוהל המחקרים של המרכז אנא לחצו כאן.

תוכנית עמיתי מחקר צעירים לחברי סגל בפקולטה למשפטים של אוניברסיטת תל אביב

החל משנת תשס"ט מפעיל המרכז תוכנית לעמיתי מחקר צעירים. התוכנית תאפשר לחברי סגל צעיר של הפקולטה (בדרגת מרצה במסלול הרגיל) פטור מהוראה לתקופה של סמסטר אחד, אשר יוקדש למחקר וכתיבה אקדמית ללא מחויבות להוראה. לתיאור התוכנית לחץ כאן. Web Building