About the Cegla Center


The Cegla Center for Interdisciplinary Research of the Law is named in honor of Dr. Wolf Cegla. Its various activities, and in particular its journal Theoretical Inquiries in Law, are devoted to the application of insights on law developed in diverse disciplines such as political theory, philosophy, economics, sociology and history. The Center strives to promote a multi-disciplinary approach to the research of the complex interrelationships between law, society, and individuals, and to provide a forum for discussion among all those who have an interest in looking at law from more than a single theoretical perspective. In addition to the publication of Theoretical Inquiries in Law, the Center organizes international conferences and symposia, brings visiting scholars from abroad, supports law faculty seminars and workshops, awards fellowships and grants to researchers, and sends student delegations to universities and research institutes abroad.

Director of the Cegla Center
Prof. Sharon Hannes

Administrative Coordinators
 Ms. Aya Shalom

Board of Directors
Prof. Sharon Hannes - Chairperson
Prof. Ron Harris - Dean Faculty of Law
Mr. Meir Linzen, Adv.
Mr. Alex Hertman, Adv.
Dr. Gil Orion, Adv.

Consulting Committee
Prof. Sharon Hannes - Chairperson
Prof. Ariel Porat  
Prof. Shai Lavi 
Prof. Roy Kreitner
Prof. Yoram Margalioth   
Prof. Talia Fisher

Annual Report (in Hebrew)

2005 - 2006

2006 - 2007

2007 - 2008

2008 - 2009

2009 - 2010

2010 - 2011

2011 - 2012

www.daronet.co.il Web Building